Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Hello everyone!
America's Debate > Everything Else > Casual Conversation > Introductions
Google
ColoradoPlebeian
Hello everyone! My name is Les, and I am new to America's Debate. I became interested in this site after browsing the contents of the forums. There are many great topics being discussed here, and the quality of the discussion seems to be far more constructive than I have seen in other places. I look forward to exploring more of the threads created here and I hope to be able to add to some of them in a constructive way. I am sure that my initial attempts will present many opportunities for the membership to challenge and dismantle the content of my posts, but that is one of the attractive things about this site. I hope to learn from everyone, either through their well presented ideas, or through the process of others showing me problems with ideas that I present.

I was, at one time, comfortable in describing myself as a Republican. As the years have gone by, my personal experiences and observations have lead me to a point where I am no longer comfortable with that description. I have found no other political party whose platform I am comfortable enough with to declare my allegiance to. This is the reason I have listed "none" for party affiliation. To go even one step further, I feel at this time that political parties (especially the two main parties in our politics) are having a negative influence on our government. Because of this, I do not see myself associating in a meaningful way with a political party anytime in the near future.