QUOTE(Mike @ Mar 10 2011, 01:02 AM)
I'm sorry you lost your post.
The software doesn't keep any sort of a post history. When you edit a post, the content stored in the database is replaced with the edited content. Maybe someone who posted in the topic had a subscription email sent out that contains the post. That could actually help-- we could see if the full post made it to the subscription, or if the truncated post was sent.
Does this only happen when editing, or when posting a new post? If it only happens when editing, does it only do it during the quick edit, or does it do it for both the quick and the full?
Oh, I didn't realize that the email subscription did that. If I remember correctly, my last edit was done using the full. Previously, it's happened using quick edit. It does seem to only happen when editing, that I've noticed.
Unless someone has a copy of the full response in their email, I'll just repost a response tomorrow when I have time.
I found a cached copy of the page upon which my full response was included. I don't know if having this index.php
file would help you figure out what happened, but if you want it, Mike, let me know.