Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Mac vs. PC
America's Debate > Archive > Assorted Issues Archive > [A] Science and Technology
Google
turnea
I think this is my favorite tech debate. I typing this from my lime-green iMac so you know where i stand. biggrin.gif

Thoughts?
Google
Cyan
Well...I'm typing this from my grape iMac, so we're on the same page. cool.gif
Alan Wood
I realise this has little to do with Mac v Pc but here goes.....

I had an Atari Ste for many years before becoming the frustrated owner of a PC six years ago and have upgraded twice at considerable cost.
I still have the Atari, monitors, HD and a stack of discs and sometimes fire it up for nostagia.

I had used PC's in the days of DOS when, like Macs, the point and click system was already being used by Atari.

I am not a programming guru but I do know one thing for certain having used a Mac.
It is just as well the price of huge HD's and memory chips have come down because the PC gobbles them up.

Regards........Alan
Mike
Oh boy, this topic will be fun.

Technically everyone likes PC. After all, every single Mac ever made has been a PC. tongue.gif

I personally use PCs.

I don't really have too much first-hand experience actually using Macs. I used them in high school when all computers were slow, so they were slow as well.

My neighbor has a Mac. It's relatively new, I believe. The machine doesn't have a floppy drive. In order to get a file off his computer, we had to run a network cable from my apartment through a hole in the ceiling into his apartment. I couldn't believe it. I understand trying to phase out outdated technology, but floppies? 99.9% of all computers have them, and for me it is a necessity. You'd think Apple would pony up the extra $3 for a floppy drive.

But everyone says Macs are easy to use. I really have no idea.